Board Meetings

Agendas will be posted one week after the meeting agenda deadline.

In order for an item to be considered for the agenda, please note the following:

  • Be received no later than 5pm on the agenda deadline date.
  • Resolutions to the Board Secretary must be approved and submitted from the supervising Executive of the department/program. Visit the organizational guide for department contact information.
  • Saved in required format as a Microsoft Word file.
  • Presentations, including PowerPoint, video, or handouts should be sent to jeannie.moton@pcc.edu at least 3 days prior to the meeting.
  • To be added to the Public Notice Email list for PCC Board Meetings please send an email to jeannie.moton@pcc.edu, with Board Meeting Notice Request in the subject line.

For a template of the resolution format please contact Jeannie Moton at 971-722-4365.

Next meeting

Meeting date:
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Meeting type:
Summer retreat
Location:
Off-site
Materials:
Agenda July 26, 2019

Schedule of 2019 – 2020 Meetings

Meeting date Meeting type Agenda item deadline Location Agenda and minutes Materials
Thursday, July 18 Business Session June 27 Sylvania Agenda July 18, 2019 Strategic Partnerships, Pathways to Opportunity & STEP
Friday, July 26 Summer Retreat NA TBD—Off Site Agenda July 26, 2019
Thursday, August 15 Business Meeting July 25 Willow Creek
Thursday, September 19 Business Session August 29 Sylvania
Thursday, October 24 Business Meeting October 3 Sylvania
Thursday, November 7 Optional Meeting October 17 Sylvania
Thursday, November 21 Business Session October 31 Rock Creek
Thursday, December 19 Business Meeting November 28 Sylvania
Thursday, January 16 Business Session December 26 Sylvania
Friday, January 24 Winter Retreat NA TBD-Off Site
Thursday, February 20 Business Meeting January 30 Sylvania
Thursday, March 5 Optional Meeting February 13 Sylvania
Thursday, March 19 Business Session February 27 Cascade
Thursday, April 16 Business Meeting March 26 Sylvania
Thursday, May 21 Business Meeting April 30 Southeast
Thursday, June 18 Business Meeting May 28 Sylvania

Schedule of 2018 – 2019 Meetings

Meeting date Meeting type Agenda item deadline Location Agenda and minutes Materials
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Business Session July 5, 2018 Newberg Center Agenda July 19, 2018, Minutes July 19, 2018 President's Fund for Excellence July 19, 2018, Newberg Center July 19, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018 canceled Summer Retreat NA Sylvania Agenda July 20, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018 Planning Retreat NA Top Golf Agenda August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Business Meeting August 2, 2018 Sylvania Agenda August 23, 2018, Minutes August 23, 2018 YESS Update August 23, 2018, OCCA Policy Framework August 23, 2018, Measure 105 & Metro Housing August 23, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Business Session September 6, 2018 Sylvania Agenda September 20, 2018, Minutes September 20, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Business Meeting October 4, 2018 Sylvania Agenda October 18, 2018, Minutes October 18, 2018 Oregon Manufacturing Innovation Center (OMIC)
Thursday, November 01, 2018 Optional Meeting October 18, 2018 Sylvania
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Business Session November 1, 2018 Rock Creek Agenda November 15, 2018, Minutes November 15, 2018 Annual Planning Guide For Online Courses, Fourth and Montgomery Presentation, MWESB Presentation, Rock Creek Update, Tuition Budget Update
Thursday, December 13, 2018 Business Meeting and Local Contract Review Board November 29, 2018 Sylvania Agenda December 13, 2018, Minutes December 13, 2018 Auditor Report, Budget Development, Activity Fee Increase Proposal,
Thursday, January 17, 2019 Business Session January 3, 2019 Sylvania Agenda January 17, 2019, Minutes January 17, 2019 Advising Redesign Update, Next Bond
Friday, January 25 – Saturday, January 26, 2019 Planning Session NA Multnomah Athletic Club
1849 SW Salmon St, Portland, OR 97205
Agenda January 25, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019 Business Meeting February 7, 2019 Sylvania Agenda February 28, 2019, Minutes February 28, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019 canceled Optional Meeting February 21, 2019 Sylvania
Thursday, March 21, 2019 Business Session March 7, 2019 Cascade Agenda March 21, 2019, Minutes March 21, 2019 Cascade Campus Update
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Business Meeting and Local Contract Review Board and College Board Budget Committee April 4, 2019 Sylvania Agenda April 18, 2019, Minutes April 18, 2019 Notice: College Board Budget Committee, SW Corridor presentation, Budget Presentation: Work Session, Budget Presentation to the College Board Budget Committee, Business Inclusion and Diversity (MWESB) Update
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Business Meeting May 2, 2019 Southeast Agenda May 16, 2019, Minutes May 16, 2019 Southeast Campus Update May 16, 2019, YESS Update May 16, 2019, Facilities Plan Update May 16, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019 Business Meeting NA Sylvania Agenda June 10, 2019, Minutes June 10, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019 Finalist Interviews NA Sylvania Agenda June 20, 2019, Minutes June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019 Business Meeting June 13, 2019 Sylvania Agenda June 27, 2019, Minutes June 27, 2019
Friday, June 28, 2019 New Board Member Orientation NA Sylvania Agenda June 28, 2019