Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon Portland Community College

Board meetings

Agendas will be posted one week prior to the board meeting.

In order for an item to be considered for the agenda…

  • Be received no later than 5pm on the agenda deadline date.
  • Resolutions to the Board Executive Coordinator must be approved and submitted by the supervising Executive of the department/program. Visit the organizational guide for department contact information.
  • Saved in the required format as a Microsoft Word file.
  • For a template of the resolution format please contact Jeannie Moton at 971-722-4365.

Board information

  • To be added to the Public Notice Email list for PCC Board Meetings please send an email to boardmember@pcc.edu, with Board Meeting Notice Request in the subject line.
  • The meeting minutes posted are not official records. For an official copy of the PCC Board of Directors minutes please contact the Executive Coordinator.

Public comment

Requests must be submitted by 5pm on the day prior to the meeting due to technical details that need to be arranged. Submit your request »

Public comment times are posted in the agenda of each meeting. Comment times could happen earlier, depending on the flow of the meeting – please be available up to 15 minutes prior. On the flip side, we ask for your patience if we are behind schedule.

Speakers will have up to three minutes to speak, but could be limited to less time at the discretion of the Chair.

On the morning of the meeting, you will receive an email with directions on how to proceed with your public comment. This email will include the call options, the process, and directions of how the process will flow. You will need to access the meeting via the Zoom link or the dial in option.

Next meeting

  • Meeting date: Thursday, November 17
  • Meeting type: Business Meeting
  • Materials: Agenda for November 17, 2022
  • Location:
    • Sylvania Campus, CC Building, Rooms A/B
    • Zoom
      Webinar ID: 935 3761 4373
      Phone In: US: +1 669 444 9171 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 719 359 4580

Schedule of 2022-2023 meetings

Meeting type Meeting date Agenda item deadline Location Agenda and minutes Presentations and recordings
Board Meeting Thursday, July 21 Thursday, June 23 Sylvania Agenda July 21, 2022 Minutes for July 21, 2022
Board Retreat Wednesday, August 17 Willow Creek Agenda August 17, 2022
Board Meeting Thursday, August 18 Thursday, July 28 Zoom Agenda for August 18, 2022 Minutes for August 18, 2022
Board Meeting Thursday, September 15 Thursday, August 25 Sylvania Agenda for September 15, 2022 Minutes for September 15, 2022
Board Meeting:
Public Hearing on Bond Measure
Thursday, October 20 Thursday, September 29 Sylvania Agenda for October 20, 2022 Minutes for October 20, 2022
Board Meeting Thursday, November 17 Thursday, October 27 Sylvania Agenda for November 17, 2022
Board Meeting Thursday, December 15 Tuesday, November 29
Board Meeting Thursday, January 19 Thursday, December 22
Board Retreat Friday, January 27
Board Meeting Thursday, February 16 Thursday, January 26
Board Meeting Thursday, March 16 Thursday, February 23
Board Meeting Thursday, April 20 Thursday, March 30
Board Meeting Thursday, May 18 Thursday, April 27
Board Meeting Thursday, June 15 Thursday, May 25

Looking for past meetings? See the meetings archive.