President’s Cabinet

President's Cabinet group photo


The purpose of the Portland Community College President’s Cabinet is to advise and support the president in the fulfillment of PCC’s mission and related strategic goals in a manner that equitably empowers and promotes student, employee, and community success.


The president and Cabinet provide leadership consistent with the culture, mission, and strategic goals of Portland Community College. This leadership role also extends to college-specific elements of the Portland Community College Board of Directors’ annual goals.

Taking into account recommendations from key college advisory committees and consultative bodies, the president and Cabinet are responsible for:

  • Establishing administrative procedures
  • Submitting the college budget to the PCC Board of Directors
  • Establishing a strategic plan with clear institutional goals
  • Annually reporting on the status of the strategic plan
  • Ensuring college compliance with federal, state, and local laws and regulations
  • Fostering two-way communication on appropriate Cabinet agenda items within member areas of responsibility (which include college-wide committees as well as departments, divisions, and campuses)
  • Serving as liaisons to key campus committees


Cabinet members serve at the invitation of the president. Current members include:

  • Dr. Adrien BenningsDr. Adrien Bennings
  • Eric BlumenthalEric Blumenthal
    Executive Vice President, Finance and Administration
  • Dr. Katy HoDr. Katy Ho
    Vice President, Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Jose Dela CruzDr. José Dela Cruz
    Vice President, Student Affairs
  • Kurt SimondsKurt Simonds
    Vice President, Strategy, Policy, and Integrated Planning
  • Dina FarrellDina Farrell
    Associate Vice President, Finance
  • Ryan ClarkRyan Clark
    Associate Vice President, Enrollment, Strategy, and Services
  • Dr. Karen PaezDr. Karen Paez
    Associate Vice President, Academic and Career Pathways
  • Dr. Howard Croom IIIDr. Howard Croom III
    Associate Vice President, People Strategy, Equity, and Culture
  • Vicky López SánchezVicky López Sánchez
    Executive Dean, K12 and Community Partnerships
  • Joshua Peters McBrideJoshua Peters McBride
    Executive Dean of College Operations
  • Sage LearnSage Learn
    Chief of Staff and Executive Director of Community Relations
  • Khylie GardnerKhylie Gardner
    Chief Communications Officer
  • Tia ChiappeTia Chiappe
    Executive Coordinator