Placement Tests

Closures

All Testing Centers will be closed for regular college closures, and campus-specific closures are listed in the tabs below.

Locations and hours

Placement testing is drop-in, no appointment needed.

If you can't make it to one of these locations, you can arrange to take the test at an alternative site. Other community colleges often provide this service for a small fee. Contact one of these locations for help finding a alternative site and for directions on how to submit scores to PCC.

Cascade

  • Location: SSB 204
  • Phone: 971-722-5234
  • Hours:
    • Monday: 2-6pm
    • Tuesday: 9am-12 noon
    • Wednesday: 12-3pm
    • Thursday: 9am-12 noon
  • No placement testing:
    • Monday, December 9
    • Tuesday, December 10
    • Wednesday, December 11
    • Thursday, December 12
    • Tuesday, December 24
    • Wednesday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 26

Hillsboro

  • Location: 775 SE Baseline Street, Hillsboro, OR 97123
  • Phone: 971-722-6800
  • Hours: By appointment only – contact us to schedule

Newberg

  • Location: 135 Werth Blvd, Newberg, OR 97132
  • Phone: 971-722-8602
  • Hours:
    • Monday/Wednesday: 10:30am-8pm
    • Tuesday/Thursday: 2-8:30pm
    • Fridays: by special appointment

Rock Creek

  • Location: Building 9, Room 118
  • Phone: 971-722-7523
  • Hours:
    • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday: 9am-3pm
    • Tuesday: 9am-7pm (last check in at 5:30pm)
    • Friday: 9am-1pm
  • Limited hours:
    • Tuesday, December 3: 11am-7pm (last check in at 5:30pm)
  • Closures:
    • Thursday, November 28
    • Friday, November 29
    • Monday, December 9
    • Tuesday, December 10
    • Wednesday, December 11
    • Thursday, December 12
    • Friday, December 13
    • Tuesday, December 24
    • Wednesday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 26

Southeast

  • Location: SCOMM 118
  • Phone: 971-722-6277
  • Hours:
    • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 12-4pm
    • Wednesday: 12-7pm
    • Friday: 9am-1pm

Sylvania

  • Location: CC 212 – Sylvania Testing Center
  • Phone: 971-722-4131
  • Hours:
    • Mondays – Saturdays: 9am-3pm
  • Closures:
    • Thursday, November 28
    • Friday, November 29
    • Saturday, November 30
    • Monday, December 9
    • Tuesday, December 10
    • Wednesday, December 11
    • Thursday, December 12
    • Friday, December 13
    • Saturday, December 14
    • Tuesday, December 24
    • Wednesday, December 25
    • Thursday, December 26