Support Network Contact Info

Certified Campus Champions

In addition to the PCC Fostering Success Program staff, you can also make direct contact with one of our Certified Campus Champions. These individuals are ready and willing to assist and have received additional training in the issues students with lived-experience in foster care often face, such as housing and money challenges.

Cascade Campus Champions
  • Academic Advising
  • Academic Departments and Instructors
    • Jeri Reed; Allied Health Programs Specialist , 971-722-5665; jreed@pcc.edu
    • Doug Smith – Fire Protection Technology, Instructor; 971-722-5582; doug.smith@pcc.edu
    • Janet Di Grazia – Math and Sciences Division, Instructional Administrative Assistant; 971-722-5500; jdigrazi@pcc.edu
  • Administration
    • Traci Simmons – Office of Dean of Students, Associate Dean of Student Development; 971-722-5565; traci.simmons15@pcc.edu
  • Adult Basic Education (ABE)/English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
  • Adult Basic Skills, Academic and Career Coaching 
    • Cheri McLaughlin – Adult Basic Skills Navigator; 971-722-5747;  cmclaugh@pcc.edu
  • Career & Employment
    • Tanya Maldonado – Career Center Employment Specialist; 971-722-5290; tmaldona@pcc.edu
  • Counseling
  • Enrollment/Registration
  • Financial Aid
  • Library
  •  Outreach and Orientation
    • Magdalena Cruse – Student Outreach and Orientation Coordinator; 971-722-5291; magdalena.cruse@pcc.edu
    • Lynn Robinson – Orientation Center Coordinator, New Student Orientation and Advising Specialist; 971-722-5058; lynn.robinson1@pcc.edu
  • Placement and GED® Testing
    • Vilma Paquio – Testing Lead; 971-722-5013; vpaquio@pcc.edu
    • Semhal Yehdego – Testing Center Coordinator; 971-722-5681; semhal.yehdego@pcc.edu
    • GED® is a registered trademark of the American Council on Education and may not be used without permission. The GED® and GED Testing Service® brands are administered by GED Testing Service LLC under license.
  • Queer Resource Center
  • TRIO Program
  • Women’s Resource Center
Rock Creek Campus Champions
Southeast Campus Champions
  • Academic Advising and Orientation
  • Academic Departments and Instructors
  • Associated Students of Portland Community College (ASPCC)
  • Administration
    • Tricia Brand – Dean of Student Development,  Office of Dean of Student; 971-722-6252
      tricia.brand@pcc.edu
    • Sharon Morgan – Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean of Students ; 971-722-6191;
      scmorgan@pcc.edu 
    • Josh Peters McBride – Associate Dean of Student Development; Office of the Dean of Students; 971-722-6328; joshua.petersmcbride@pcc.edu
    • Christina Shafer – Student Conduct and Retention Coordinator, Office of Dean of Students; 971-722-6090; christina.shafer@pcc.edu
  • Career Exploration, Development & Employment
  • Counseling
  • Disability Services
  • Financial Aid
  • Library & Student Learning Center
  • Links Programs (Gateway to College/PDX-Bridge, Future Connect, Yes to College, Project Degree)
  • Queer Resource Center
  • Student Life and Leadership Programs
    [opens in new

    • Nicole Pruitt – Assistant Coordinator of Student Leadership–includes Associated Students of Portland Community College (ASPCC); 971-722-6329;  nicole.pruitt1@pcc.edu
  • Testing Center
  • Tutoring
  • Women’s Resource Center
Sylvania Campus Champions
Center Champions

Friends of PCC Fostering Success

In addition to program staff and certified Campus Champions, we also have Friends of PCC Fostering Success. These individuals are also ready and willing to assist current and former foster students attending PCC, but have not yet received additional training.

Cascade Campus Friends
  • Classes/Departments
  • Educational Programs
  • Multicultural Center
  • Student Life and Leadership Programs
    • Chelsea Kimmett – Assistant Coordinator of Student Leadership; 971-722-5371; cellerts@pcc.edu
Rock Creek Campus Friends
Southeast Campus Friends
  • Women’s Resource Center
Sylvania Campus Friends
  • Instructors/Departments
  • Enrollment
  • Multicultural Center
  • Student Life and Leadership Programs
Downtown Center Friends

PCC Fostering Success

PCC Fostering Success

Promoting awareness, advocacy, and support for students who have been in foster care.