Calendar | PCC

PCC / Calendars /

Student Services

communicate@pcc.edu

  Search Print Submit an Event

 < Previous

April 2015

Next >  

April 2015

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
W1

1
2
3
4
W2
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
W3
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
W4
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
W5
26
27
28
29
30

May 2015

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
W1

1
2
W2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
W3
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
W4
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
W5
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
W6
31
June 2015

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
W1

1
2
3
4
5
6
W2
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
W3
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
W4
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
W5
28
29
30

  

Monday, April 6, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Classroom Expectations in a U.S. College


3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SE 12-Step Meeting (Open)


Tuesday, April 7, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY PCC-Sylvania Tour


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY Just in Time--How to Write a Timed Essay


Wednesday, April 8, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Sentences and Fragments


3 p.m. - 3:50 p.m.

SE - Student Success Workshop - Time Management


Thursday, April 9, 2015

10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

SE - Just Dance


12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Building a Successful Relationship with your College Instructor


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY Beginning the Writing Process -- Prewriting Techniques


Friday, April 10, 2015

9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Fitness Day


2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

SY Biology & Management of Zoo Animals info session


Monday, April 13, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY How and Why to get Involved Beyond the College Classroom


3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SE 12-Step Meeting (Open)


Tuesday, April 14, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Discovering Your Learning Style


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY Essay Structure


Wednesday, April 15, 2015

2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

SY Using Technology to Improve Your Reading & Writing Skills


3 p.m. - 3:50 p.m.

SE - Student Success Workshop "Reading for College Success"


Thursday, April 16, 2015

9:30 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.

Sylvania Campus Study Abroad General Advising Session


10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

RC - Portland State University Transfer Workshop


11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

CANCELLED - Do You Want to be a Teacher? (Cascade Event)


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY Fun with Fiction Writing


Friday, April 17, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Learn How to Type! Introduction to TypingClub.com


Monday, April 20, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Developing Effective Study Skills


12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Adjective Clauses


2 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

SE - Student Success Workshop "Time Management"


3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SE 12-Step Meeting (Open)


Tuesday, April 21, 2015

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY Choosing a Major


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY It's an Art! How to use Definite & Indefinite Articles (most appropriate for non-native speakers)


2 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

SE-Student Success Workshop "Financial Aid Resources"


Wednesday, April 22, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Capitalization


Thursday, April 23, 2015

10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

SE - Just Dance


10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

SE - Portland State Transfer Workshop


10 a.m. - 11 a.m.

SY Semicolons, Colons, & Dashes -- Oh My!


Friday, April 24, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Verbals & Verbal Phrases


Monday, April 27, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Adverb Clauses


12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Cascade Campus - Study Abroad General Advising Session


3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SE 12-Step Meeting (Open)


Wednesday, April 29, 2015

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Using Commas


3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

RC Biology & Management of Zoo Animals info session


3 p.m. - 3:50 p.m.

SE-Student Success Workshop "Test Taking Tips"


Thursday, April 30, 2015

11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Do You Want to be a Teacher? (Cascade Event)


12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SY Managing Time Effectively


1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

SY - What is Title 9?


2 p.m. - 3 p.m.

SY Win Your Argument! Writing the Persuasive Essay