Calendar | PCC

PCC / Calendars /

Student Services

  Search Print Submit an Event

 < Previous

May 2014

Next >  

May 2014

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
W1

1
2
3
W2
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
W3
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
W4
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
W5
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

June 2014

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
W1
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
W2
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
W3
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
W4
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
W5
29
30

July 2014

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
W1

1
2
3
4
5
W2
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
W3
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
W4
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
W5
27
28
29
30
31

  

Thursday, May 1, 2014

11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

SY/CA/SE/RC/NB - Interested in these Three Health Care Programs?


2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

SY - Reading -- Making Inferences


3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SY Biology & Management of Zoo Animals info session


Friday, May 2, 2014

12:10 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SE 12-Step Open Recovery Meeting


Monday, May 5, 2014

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - Pronoun Practice, Part II


Tuesday, May 6, 2014

10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

SE- Portland State University Transfer Workshop


2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SY - Protect Your Privacy Online--Be a Savvy User of Search Engines, Gmail, & Facebook


Wednesday, May 7, 2014

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - So What? How to Make Your Writing Matter


Thursday, May 8, 2014

2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

SY - Using Outside Sources in Your Writing --Some Tips


Friday, May 9, 2014

12:10 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SE 12-Step Open Recovery Meeting


Monday, May 12, 2014

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - Essay Structure


Tuesday, May 13, 2014

2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

SY - Analyzing Literature -- Characters, Symbolism, and Theme


Wednesday, May 14, 2014

1 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

SY - COMPASS Placement Test Preparation--Reading and Writing


Thursday, May 15, 2014

2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SY - COMPASS Placement Test Preparation -- Math


Friday, May 16, 2014

12:10 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SE 12-Step Open Recovery Meeting


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

CA Biology & Management of Zoo Animals info session


Monday, May 19, 2014

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - Let's Just Get Along -- Subject-Verb Agreement


Tuesday, May 20, 2014

2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

SY - Make Citation Easier with EasyBib


Wednesday, May 21, 2014

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - Hold Your Horses, Cite Your Sources --How to Use MLA Guidelines


Thursday, May 22, 2014

1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - Choosing a Major


2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

SY - Completing the Writing Process--Revision Strategies


Friday, May 23, 2014

12:10 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SE 12-Step Open Recovery Meeting


Tuesday, May 27, 2014

2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

SY - Essay Genres -- Structure & Transitions


Wednesday, May 28, 2014

12 p.m. - 1 p.m.

RC Biology & Management of Zoo Animals info session


1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

SY - Making Logical Arguments in your Writing


Thursday, May 29, 2014

2:30 p.m. - 4 p.m.

SY - Win Your Argument! Writing the Persuasive Essay


Friday, May 30, 2014

12:10 p.m. - 1 p.m.

SE 12-Step Open Recovery Meeting