Sylvania Student Clubs

CC102| Sylvania Campus | 971-722-4943 | clubs.sy@pcc.edu | Monday -Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm (fall, winter and spring terms) - hours subject to change

Sylvania Clubs List

Check out all of the clubs Sylvania has to offer for the 2012-2013 school year. Click here to download it!

Club Name Coordinators/Advisor Email Description
9/11 Studies
Thomas Hermach thomas.hermach@pcc.edu

To examine in an academic fashion the events of 9/11/01 and all of their ramifications

Brenda Russell brenda.russell@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Matt Stockton mstockto@pcc.edu
 
African Student Association
Edgard Musafiri edgard.musafiri@pcc.edu To create an environment where African students can assemble, share life experiences and express views and concerns, create a platform of knowledge awareness, provide for members in need
  Aerton V. Pereira aerton.pereira@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Hersi Ahmed hahmed@pcc.edu
 
Ageless Network
Trina Olson trina.olson15@pcc.edu To provide a network for gerontology students studying aging issues
  Ben Puggarana benjamin.puggarana@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Ann McQueen ann.mcqueen@pcc.edu
 
Aircraft Club
Michelle Guckenheimer    
  Alex Rivas alex.rivas@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Richard Dawes rdawes@pcc.edu
 
American Assembly of Men in Nursing
Jesse Belanger jesse.belanger@pcc.edu The purpose of the American Association of Men in Nursing is to provide a framework for nurses, as a group, to meet, to discuss and influence factors which affect men as nurses
  Evan Higgins evan.higgins@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Terry Wynkoop terry.wynkoop@pcc.edu
 
American Sign Language
Lori Anne Jazzar lorianne.jazzar@pcc.edu To support and promote American Sign Language and provide the opportunity for hearing and Deaf people to socialize, practice and improve signing
  Rose Rackham rose.rackham@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Betsy Burks betsy.burks@pcc.edu
 
Archery Club
Mary Lao miaojuan.lao@pcc.edu To promote archery, to learn and improve, have fun, make friends, meet new people!
  Talisha Jackson talisha.jackson@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Ruth Moultrie ruth.moultrie@pcc.edu
 
Art for a Cause
Jessyca "Janelle" Garcia jessyca.fogal@pcc.edu To create art with a scientific approach to benefit the community and auction it for local non-profits
  Kelseyann Mechem kelseyann.mechem@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Mark Smith msmith@pcc.edu
 
Asian Games Club
Roger LaMarche roger.lamarche@pcc.edu To promote cross-cultural awareness and appreciation of strategy board and card games played in Japan, China, Korea and other parts of Asia
  Wendy Gleason wendy.gleason@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Christopher Shelley christopher.shelley@pcc.edu
 
Clay Club
Dawning McGinnis dawning.mcginnis@pcc.edu To raise money for charities and ceramic-related projects
  Donald B Dowling donald.dowling@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Charles Washburn cwashburn@pcc.edu
 
Computer Club
Katrina Prosise katrina.prosise@pcc.edu To promote computer skills and usage; to provide a frame for students to interact and share; to provide a centralized computer knowledge network; to hold education events
  Jamison Hubermann jamison.hubermann@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Cara Tang cara.tang@pcc.edu
 
Dental Assistants Club
Mioara Dafinescu mioara.dafinescu@pcc.edu To facilitate the Dental Assisting graduation each June
  Yvonne Robles yvonne.robles@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Dr. Morris D'Angelis, Magda magda.dangelismorris@pcc.edu
 
German Club Hannah Garrison hannah.garrison@pcc.edu To learn about German culture and practice the German language
  Bethany Whitlock bethany.whitlock@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Susan Stober sstober@pcc.edu
 
In Your Own Words
Krystle Hilman krystle.hilman@pcc.edu To provide a safe and fun environment to improve writing skills through fan fiction
  Audrea Haller audrea.haller@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Michael McDowell mmcdowell@pcc.edu
 
International and Immigrant Women Students
Zulay Hodukavich zulay.hodukavich@pcc.edu To support international and immigrant women and to provide a safe environment for them
  Maki Yoshinaga maki.yoshinaga@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Davina Ramirez davina.ramirez@pcc.edu
 
International Youth and Students for Social Equality Anthony Viner anthony.viner@pcc.edu To unite students in the common interest of advancing a socialist and internationalist program clearly demarcated from traditional political parties
  Sammy Stuhlman sammy.stuhlman@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Emiliano Vega emiliano.vega@pcc.edu
 
Korea Club
Victoria Bartscherer victoria.bartscherer@pcc.edu  
  Taylor Landre taylor.landre@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Sylvia Gray sgray@pcc.edu
 
M.E.Ch.A
Jesus Ramon Baltier Bautista jesus.baltierbautists@pcc.edu To promote higher education, community service, political environment, and culture
  Yolanda Sandoval yolanda.sandovalroque@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Max Maclas mmaclas@pcc.edu
 
Men's Anti-Violence Education Network (MAVEN)
Whelan M. Easley whelan.easley@pcc.edu To provide a safer place where members can explore issues of masculinity, homophobia, interpersonal violence and gender socialization
  Eric Ruiz eric.ruiz@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Rut. R. Martinez-Alicea rut.martinezalicea@pcc.edu
 
National Student Nursing Association
Megan Cross megan.cross@pcc.edu To contribute to nursing education; to provide programs of interest to nursing students; to aid in the development of the whole person
  Beth Takahashi beth.takahashi@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Teri Mills tmills@pcc.edu
 
NKBA (National Ktichen and Bath Association)
Heidi Savoy-Striebeck heidi.savoystriebeck@pcc.edu To enhance member success and excellence, promote professionalism and ethical business practices and provide leadership for our members
  Sandra Barrientos sandra.barrientos@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Robin Fisher robin.fisher@pcc.edu
 
Otaku
Nicklas Molatore nicklas.molatore@pcc.edu To spread Otaku culture and create a place where it can flourish
  Thomas Whelan thomas.whelan@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Takako Yamaguchi tyamaguc@pcc.edu
 
PANTS (People Acting Not Too Seriously)
Ryan Noel ryan.noel@pcc.edu To promote and practice improvisational acting
  Shannon Cluphf shannon.cluphf@pcc.edu
Advisor:
John Duncan john.duncan@pcc.edu
 
PCC Cru
Ashley Bell ashley.bell2@pcc.edu Helping to fulfill the Great Commission in the power of the Holy Spirit by winning people to faith in Jesus Christ, building them in their faith and sending them to win and build others; and helping the Body of Christ do evangelism and discipleship
  Andrew Nesseth andrew.nesseth@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Tina N. Heber theber@occ.edu
 
PCC Soccer Club
Brooke Harmon brooke.harmon@pcc.edu To develop leadership and good sportsmanship, support good relations, bridge athletics and academics, and win championships
  Jose Cazares jose.cazares2@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Tabitha Hartman tabitha.hartman@pcc.edu
 
Psychology Club
Ashleigh Burgess ashleigh.burgess@pcc.edu To provide forums to learn about the field of psychology and discuss issues
  David Gifford david.gifford3@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Richard Lazere rlazere@pcc.edu
 
Queer Straight Alliance
Renee Renn renee.renn@pcc.edu To encourage political activism for the achievement of queer rights; to advocate for safe space for the interests of queer students and their allies
  Samantha Taylor samantha.taylor5@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Anne O'Reilly aoreilly@pcc.edu
 
The RADicals
Mark Pearsall mark.pearsall@pcc.edu To encourage students to obtain education to help them understand Radiography in a supportive and environmentally conscious atmosphere
  Donna Murakami-Kanights donna.murakamikanights@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Barb Smith bsmith@pcc.edu
 
The Resistance
Jared Cadena jared.cadena1@pcc.edu To promote a career in engineering, outreach, entrepreneurship through business guidance and guest speakers, and increase diversity
  Umid Mamadaminov umid.mamadaminov@pcc.edu
Advisor:
David Goldman david.goldman@pcc.edu
 
Roentgeneers
Jason Kelley jason.kelley@pcc.edu To organize funds and help support the Radiology class of 2014
  Brandi Toscano brandi.toscano@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Barbara Smith bsmith@pcc.edu
 
Russian Club
Tia Melanie Sharp tia.sharp@pcc.edu To practice speaking Russian, explore Russian culture, and attend area events that focus on Russian culture and language
  Jennifer Cermola jennifer.cermola@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Kristine Shmakov kshmakov@pcc.edu
 
Saudis at PCC
Ahmed Alswaidan ahmed.aslwaidan@pcc.edu To introduce Saudi culture, provide help and support to existing and new students
  Abdulla Alessa abdullah.alessa@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Sarah Bailie sarah.bailie@pcc.edu
 
Student Leadership Club
Wendy Henken wendy.henken@pcc.edu To develop support for student leaders and provide a forum for communication, friendships and the planning of joint ventures
  Ralph Sawning ralph.sawning@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Sarah Elsasser sarah.elsasser@pcc.edu
 
Student Parent Network
Tiffany Mabin tiffany.mabin@pcc.edu To provide support for student parents and their families; to create an environment that supports their needs; to assure retention and success in school
  Vanessa Palacios vanessa.palacios@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Ginny Christian ginny.christian@pcc.edu
 
Sylvania Connection
Shinai Cox shinai.cox@pcc.edu To encourage students to engage in volunteer activities
  Shawn Brooker shawn.brooker@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Shani Ong shani.ong@pcc.edu
 
Sylvania Roots Resource
Arturo Guzman arturo.guzman@pcc.edu To act as an educational, service and social club open to all students; to provide outreach, to assist in acclimation to college life
  Chris Shauinger christopher.chauinger@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Lynn Montoya Quinn lmontoya@pcc.edu
 
Tae Kwon Do
Samantha Vosika-Wright samantha.vosika@pcc.edu To promote the teachings of the tenets of Tae Kwon Do
  Patrick Smith patrick.smith@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Ruth Moultrie ruth.moultrie@pcc.edu
 
Theatre Arts Club
Dustin K Snyder dustin.snyder@pcc.edu To create an artistic, educational, and professional network of students that share ideas and support the effort to create performance art (including stage, film, television, etc)
  Micheal McRae michael.mcrae@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Patrick Tangredi patrick.tangredi@pcc.edu
 
Transitions
Alex Donatelli alexandria.donatelli@pcc.edu To create community, providing continued support for Transitions students, and to plan fun events
  Suzanne Bernardi suzanne.bernardi@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Ginny Christian ginny.christian@pcc.edu
 
Very-Able
Philip Hartman philip.hartman@pcc.edu To create awareness and support for people who identify with having a physical or psychological disability
  Kasey Lorraine Thornton kasey.thornton@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Elizabeth Kimberly elizabeth.kimberly@pcc.edu
 
Veterans Club
Josh Pudelsky joshua.pudelsky@pcc.edu To enhance the educational experience of the military veteran community by providing a social and support network
  George Martin george.martin4@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Julie Barber julie.barber2@pcc.edu
 
Voices of Soul
ValJeanne Jupiter valjeanne.jupiter@pcc.edu The PCC Sylvania Choir
  Megan Swader megan.swader@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Julianne R Johnson-Weiss julianne.johnson2@pcc.edu
 
Volleyball
Harley Combs harley.combs@pcc.edu To bring together those interested in playing volleyball, including intramural events and the support in the learning of the game
  Tim Covert tim.covert@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Luis Menchu lmench@pcc.edu
 
Zen Dragons
Keegan Shelton keegan.shelton@pcc.edu To continue the tradition of dragon boating at PCC
  Hilary Forster hilary.forster@pcc.edu
Advisor:
Lennie Kesterson lkesters@pcc.edu

 

ASPCC Sylvania Clubs

 


Clubs Homepage

Reasons to Join a Club
Benefits of Starting a Club
How to Start a Club
Clubs Assistance
Club Fair Information

Sylvania Clubs List

 


Have a question or concern? Contact us!

clubs.sy@pcc.edu
971-722-4943
CC 102, Sylvania Campus