Southeast Campus ASPCC

MT 151 | 971-722-6117 | Hours: Mon. - Thu. 10am - 2pm. Fri. & Sat. 9am - 2pm. Please call to set up an appointment.

IT'S A CLUB LIFE!

How To Start a Club at Southeast

Are you interested in starting your own club? The process is quick and easy!

Step One: Find fellow students with mutual interests.
Step Two: Read Club charter guidelines and fill out the charter packet.
Step Three: Find a faculty or staff advisor and have them sign the advisor agreement form.
Step Four: Attend an ASPCC General Council meeting to propose your Club’s title and purpose.
Step Five: Turn in your charter packet, sign up for Club Training 101 and become an official Club!

Club Charter Packet and Informative Brochures

Club Charter Packet

How To Get Involved Brochure

How To Be An Advisor Brochure

Questions or Concerns: Email Nicole Seery, the Assistant Student Leadership Coordinator.

Current Clubs at Southeast

ESOL CLUB

Club Coordinator: Mai Harris mai.harris@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Trina Hing thing@pcc.edu

Purpose: The Purpose of the ESOL Club is to gather together with students in the ESOL program and also with English speaking students to work together in using the English language.

QSPOT

Club Coordinator: Cristian Mendoza-Villa cristian.mendozavilla@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jane Larson jane.larson@pcc.edu

Purpose: The purpose of the Q-spot is to create an environment where GLBTQIA (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer/Questioning, Intersex, Asexual) individuals of Portland Community College's Southeast campus and their allies can meet in order to learn about issues that pertain to the community. As well as have a safe and supportive environment in which to voice questions and concerns they may be having. The Q-spot would also provide information on resources found through PCC and in the greater Portland area for GLBTQIA populace. The Q-Spot mission is to create a safe, supportive, fun and educational environment for Portland Community College's Southeast Campus's GLBTQIA persons and their allies.

CREATIVE WRITING CLUB

Club Coordinator: Anthony Robotham anthony.robotham@pcc.edu

Club Advisor:  Jessica Johnson jessica.johnson8@pcc.edu

Blake Hausman blake.hausman@pcc.edu

Purpose: To facilitate a supportive community for student writers and Southeast. We produce Center Street (an annual literary Journal), hold public readings, and meet regularly for workshops, exercises, and performances practice.

SENIORS STUDY INSTITUTE

Club Coordinator: Geraldine Williams

Club Advisor: Neal Naigus nnaigus@pcc.edu

What: This organization shall provide an opportunity for older adults to share in the exploration of topics of mutual interest, to contribute their experience and their expertise, and to expand their circle of friends

PAGAN COUNCIL CLUB

Club Coordinator: Jose Bailey jose.bailey@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: (Looking for a new Advisor now)

Purpose: The Pagan Council Club is a religious and cultural realted club. The Club is here as a safe haven for those on all walks/ paths of paganism. We research and network with all Pagans within the PCC community and the greater Portland Metro area.

PINOY CLUB

Club Coordinator: Paula Mae Alfonso paulamae.alfonso@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Esther Loanzon eloanzon@pcc.edu

Purpose: The Pinoy Club exitis to raise awareness among PCC students and staff at Southeast of the growing number of Filipino students who come to PCC to study and fulfill their lifelong dream of assimilating the American culture. Members of the Pinoy Club aim to connect with the diverse population at PCC to help each other in better understanding of socially and culturally accepted practices in an academic environment.

PARANORMAL CLUB

Club Coordinator: Sandra Bailey sandra.bailey2@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Nicole Seery nicole.seery@pcc.edu

Purpose: The Paranormal club is to learn about ghosts and other related unknown. There will be investigations, guest speakers and more. On the days we do not have a meeting we will be watching horror movies and discussing them afterwards. People can come learn about different ways to ghost hunt and learn the types of equipment used to go on investigations. This club is open to ALL students and staff.

MEChA de SOUTHEAST CLUB

Club Coordinator: Oscar Sanchez sanchezoscar30@gmail.com

Club Advisor: Jose Esparza jose.esparza@pcc.edu and Rebecca Vogt rebecca.vogt@pcc.edu

Purpose: To promote higher education in our communities, not only amongst high school students and college students, the underserved communities within those establishments, specifically with our Raza community as well. To actively educate all students, faculty, staff, and community about the politcal, historical, social and economic issues that pertain to all members of the Chicano community.

GED CLUB

Club Coordinator: Khaleda Aqaei

Club Advisor: Esther Loanzon eloanzon@pcc.edu

Purpose: The GED Club exists to assist currently enrolled GED students and GED graduates become successful in their educational goals. The GED Club aims to: Help currently enrolled and new GED students prepare to take the GED subject area tests (reading, science, math and social studies) and to pass these tests. Provide support to GED graduates in taking the next step in going to college (take the college placement test, enroll for college etc). Tutor members in specific academic areas (math and reading) and other skill areas needed on college courses. Get together at the end of each term for lunch, or go on an educational field trip or to watch a movie to enjoy each other's camaraderie and form a strong bond among members.

GAMING GUILD

Club Coordinator: Tyler Sims tyler.sims@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Nicole Seery nicole.seery@pcc.edu

Purpose: Our purpose is to give students an opportunity to meet other students that have similar interests and give them a space to come together and play games and teach those who want to learn. These games will include board, card, dice, miniature, role-playing, computer, console, handheld, online, flash, card games, etc.

VETERANS CLUB

Club Coordinator:

Club Advisor: James Pepe jpepe@pcc.edu

Purpose: Our purpose is to serve students who are interested in, related to, or whom were, or are Veterans of the Uniformed Services of the United States of America. We strive to promote a safe, healthy, and supportive environment for those participating and hope to make a positive impact in the lives of those who choose to be involved.