Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon

IT'S A CLUB LIFE!

How To Start a Club at Southeast

Are you interested in starting your own club? The process is quick and easy!

Step One: Find fellow students with mutual interests.
Step Two: Read Club charter guidelines and fill out the charter packet.
Step Three: Find a faculty or staff advisor and have them sign the advisor agreement form.
Step Four: Attend an ASPCC General Council meeting to propose your Club’s title and purpose.
Step Five: Turn in your charter packet, sign up for Club Training 101 and become an official Club!

Club Charter Packet and Informative Brochures

Southeast Club Charter Packet

How To Get Involved Brochure

How To Be An Advisor Brochure

Questions or Concerns: Email Nicole Seery, the Assistant Student Leadership Coordinator, Phuong Nguyen - the Club Coordinator, Naylamp Adanaqueroman the International Club Coordinator.

Current Clubs at Southeast

ESOL CLUB

Club Coordinator: Phuong Phan phuong.phan6@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Trina Hing thing@pcc.edu

Purpose: The Purpose of the ESOL Club is to gather together with students in the ESOL program and also with English speaking students to work together in using the English language.

 

QSPOT

Club Coordinator: Ruby Stone ruby.stone@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jane Larson jane.larson@pcc.edu

Purpose: The purpose of the Q-spot is to create an environment where GLBTQIA (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer/Questioning, Intersex, Asexual) individuals of Portland Community College's Southeast campus and their allies can meet in order to learn about issues that pertain to the community. As well as have a safe and supportive environment in which to voice questions and concerns they may be having. The Q-spot would also provide information on resources found through PCC and in the greater Portland area for GLBTQIA populace. The Q-Spot mission is to create a safe, supportive, fun and educational environment for Portland Community College's Southeast Campus's GLBTQIA persons and their allies.

 

CREATIVE WRITING CLUB

Club Coordinator: Christine Claringbold christine.claringbold15@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Blake Hausman blake.hausman@pcc.edu

Purpose: To facilitate a supportive community for student writers and Southeast. We produce Center Street (an annual literary Journal), hold public readings, and meet regularly for workshops, exercises, and performances practice.

 

PCC Halloween CLUB

Club Coordinator: Sandra Bailey sandra.bailey2@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Nicole Seery nicole.seery@pcc.edu

Purpose: The Halloween Club is to learn about ghosts and other related unknown. There will be investigations, guest speakers and more. On the days we do not have a meeting we will be watching horror movies and discussing them afterwards. People can come learn about different ways to ghost hunt and learn the types of equipment used to go on investigations. This club is open to ALL students and staff.

 

GAMING GUILD

Club Coordinator: Tyler Sims tyler.sims@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Kaynan Fields kaynan.fields@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jeff Reiser jeffrey.reiser@pcc.edu

Purpose: Our purpose is to give students an opportunity to meet other students that have similar interests and give them a space to come together and play games and teach those who want to learn. These games will include board, card, dice, miniature, role-playing, computer, console, handheld, online, flash, card games, etc.

 

STUDENT VETERANS ASSOCIATION CLUB

Club Coordinator: Brianna Dickenson brianna.dickenson@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Neesha Griffiths neesha.griffiths@pcc.edu

Purpose: Our purpose is to serve students who are interested in, related to, or whom were, or are Veterans of the Uniformed Services of the United States of America. We strive to promote a safe, healthy, and supportive environment for those participating and hope to make a positive impact in the lives of those who choose to be involved.

 

SUBSTAINABILITY CLUB

Club Coordinator: Daniel Chambers daniel.chambers1@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jesse Schwartz jesse.schwartz@pcc.edu

Purpose: Promote sustainable practices at PCC and their surrounding neighbors, through education and out reach

 

SMART MONEY MANAGMENT CLUB

Club Coordinator: Chun Hung Chen chunghung.chen@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Phuong Phan phuong.phan5@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Chau Hoang Fossen choang@pcc.edu

 

POOL PLAYERS CLUB

Club Coordinator: Chun Hung Chen chunghung.chen@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Ryan Nguyen thai.nguyen4@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Rut Martinez-Alicea rut.martinezalicea@pcc.edu

 

INTERNATIONAL CLUB

Club Coordinator: Naylamp Adanaque naylamp.adanaqueroman@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Trung Le trung.le5@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Tracey Garman tgarman@pcc.edu

 

HIP HOP CLUB

Club Coordinator: Vuthy Mao vuthy.mao@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Bo Koering bo.koering@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Alexie Mcnerth amcnerth@pcc.edu

VIETNAMESE CLUB

Club Coordinator: Phuong Nguyen phuong.nguyen77@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Kien Truong caspian.truong@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: John Runcie john.runcie1@pcc.edu

Vietnamese Club is a club at Portland Community College that exists to promote Vietnamese culture throughout the campus and community. We want to connect students on the campus, especially Southeast Campus, together to talk about the Vietnamese history, culture and people. We also network with other clubs and organizations to improve the community by volunteering, and celebrating some annual events.

PASSION IMPACT

Club Coordinator: Kien Truong caspian.truong@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Ana Wu ana.wu1@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Tony Diep tony.diep@pcc.edu

Purpose: give students volunteer opportunities which match to their interest and career in future.

BIKE CLUB

Club Coordinator: Tai Pham tai.pham1@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: John Hescock john.hescock@pcc.edu

Club Advisor:Jen Poinar jennifer.poinar@pcc.edu

Purpose: to help student access to the Bike Program at Portland community College SE campus and make students feel convenient to bike to PCC. We also promote for new bike rental and bike rental program. 

SE MUSIC CLUB

Club Coordinator: Sergio Mejia-Flores sergio.mejiaflores@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Tabitha Good tabitha.good@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Andre Temkin Andre.temkin@pcc.edu

COMICS CREATOR CLUB (C3)

Club Coordinator: Kim Schaff kimberly.schaff@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jerry Annen jerome.annen@pcc.edu

Motor Makers Electric Car Club

Club Coordinator: Tara Vetter tara.vetter@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Philip Heuberger philip.heuberger@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Gary Payton gary.payton@pcc.edu

Purpose: To design and build a full size electric car

SELF-KARAOKE CLUB

Club Coordinator: Ryo An ryo.an@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Tara Vetter tara.vetter@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Aaron Dunn adunn@pcc.edu

Purpose: To promote self-care through karaoke

NATIVE AMERICAN INDIAN

Club Coordinator: Christine Harbacheck Christine.harbacheck@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Blake Hausman blake.hausman@pcc.edu

BASKETBALL FOR ALL

Club Coordinator: Dom Saechao dominick.saechao@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Sam Hilton samuel.hilton@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Josh Peters McBride joshua.petersmcbride@pcc.edu

Purpose: Create an opportunity to play basketball in the PCC community

LEAGUE OF LEGENDS CLUB

Club Coordinator: Daniel Chambers daniel.chambers1@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Steven McClary Steven.mcclary@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jesse Schwartz jesse.schwartz@pcc.edu

Purpose: create a space for recreational and competitive League of Legends play

BUSINESS CLUB

Club Coordinator: Rebecca Anderson rebecca.anderson6@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: SA Anders sa.anders@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Teela Foxworth teela.foxworth@pcc.edu

MATH AND SCIENCE CLUB

Club Coordinator: Tai Pham tai.pham1@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Phuong Nguyen phuong.nguyen77@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Alfred McQuarters alfred.mcquarters@pcc.edu

Purpose: To help student understand their Math and Science assignments. Create the Math and Science group to share and study together. We work as apart of ASPCC to help students accomplish their educational goals.

WOMEN'S MATH SOCIETY

Club Coordinator: Breana Whittington bre.whittington@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Abigail Rose abigail.rose@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Micki Josi micki.josi@pcc.edu

Purpose: The Women's Math Society of Portland is a social networking club for women who like math. Our goal is to promote women's success and future in math related careers and education.

CHESS CLUB

Club Coordinator:Derek Day derek.day1@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Naylamp Adanaque naylamp.adanaqueroman@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Jerry Annen jerome.annen@pcc.edu

Purpose:

HOGWARTS 2016

Club Coordinator: Kiara Beveridge kiara.beveridge@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Kyle Mcewen kyle.mcewen@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Nicole Seery nicole.seery@pcc.edu

Purpose:

VIETNAMESE SHUTTLE-COCK

Club Coordinator: Thai Ryan Nguyen bre.whittington@pcc.edu

Club Coordinator: Trami Nguyen trami.nguyen@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Joshua Peters-McBride joshua.petersmcbride@pcc.edu

Purpose:

BLACK STUDENT UNION

Club Coordinator: Donelda Weiss donelda.weiss@pcc.edu

Club Advisor: Frank Harris fharris@pcc.edu

Purpose: