Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon

For Prospective, New, and Transfer Students interested in:

Learn more about these careers and the PCC programs. These sessions are offered regularly. They are an invaluable introduction to the career field. These sessions will cover getting started in the program, job outlook, transferring, show student work examples, professional development, class planning and program structure.

All three programs have ‘new student guides’ available online on the program’s academic website. Please read through this guide to help you get started. The information session covers additional information. Bring your questions.

Additional sessions are offered regularly throughout the year for all three programs. Future sessions will be available for Summer 2015. Check the website.

Location:
All of the sessions and programs are located on the Sylvania campus. All sessions meet in Library 204.
Length:
A session typically lasts about an hour.
See you soon!
There is no RSVP to attend; you can just show up to the time that best fits your schedule.

Architectural Design and Drafting

Date Time
May 7, Thursday session cancelled 10 - 11am
May 28, Thursday 3 - 4pm
June 1, Monday 5 - 6pm

Interior Design

Date Time
April 14, Tuesday 11-12pm
April 22, Wednesday 9 - 10am
May 5, Tuesday 12 - 1pm
May 18, Monday 5 - 6pm
June 9, Tuesday 10 - 11am

Graphic Design

Date Time
April 13, Monday 5 - 6pm
April 16, Thursday 9 - 10am
April 21, Tuesday 11:30-12:30pm
May 11, Monday 5 - 6pm
June 3, Wednesday 9 - 10am
June 11, Thursday 10 - 11am