Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon

The PCC Foundation Scholarship workshops provide information about the online application process and what elements help create a competitive scholarship application. The PCC Foundation Scholarship Application will open online December 1st, and the deadline is March 1st at 11:59pm. This application will be to receive a scholarship to help pay for PCC tuition, fees and books for the 2016-2017 school year.

The first hour of each workshop will be focused on the online process of how to complete your application, and the second hour will be a writing workshop to help you get your essays started. If you have further questions, email scholarships@pcc.edu. We look forward to seeing you!

Keep checking back for additional dates and times as they get scheduled.

Upcoming workshops

Cascade
  • Friday, January 27, 2-3:30pm, Terrell Hall Room 112
  • Monday, February 6, 3-4:30pm, Terrell Hall Room 112
  • Thursday, February 23, 9-10:30am, Terrell Hall Room 112
Rock Creek
  • Friday, January 20, 1-3pm, Room TBD Postponed - will reschedule soon
    Co-hosted by the RC Career Exploration Center
  • Tuesday, January 31, 9-10:30am, Building 2 Room 110
  • Friday, February 10, 2-3:30pm, Building 2 Room 110
  • Thursday, February 23, 3-4:30pm, Building 2 Room 110
Southeast
  • Tuesday, January 24, 3-4:30pm, Tabor Hall 137
  • Thursday, February 9, 9-10:30am, Tabor Hall 138
  • Friday, February 24, 3-4:30pm, Tabor Hall 137
Sylvania
  • Tuesday, January 17, 1-2:30pm, HT 113B
  • Thursday, February 2, 9-10:30am, HT 113B
  • Friday, February 17, 2-3:30pm HT 121

Online scholarship help

Our educational website can help with essay writing, submitting transcripts, asking for references, and more: Your Scholarship Application Guide.