Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon

The PCC Foundation Scholarship workshops provide information about the online application process and what elements help create a competitive scholarship application. The PCC Foundation Scholarship Application will open online December 1st, and the deadline is March 1st at 11:59pm. This application will be to receive a scholarship to help pay for PCC tuition, fees and books for the 2015-2016 school year.

The first hour of each workshop will be focused on the online process of how to complete your application, and the second hour will be a writing workshop to help you get your essays started. If you have further questions, email scholarships@pcc.edu. We look forward to seeing you!

Keep checking back for additional dates and times as they get scheduled.

Upcoming workshops

Cascade

All workshops are in the Student Union, Room 203.

  • Monday, January 11, 9-10:30am
  • Friday, January 22, 3-4:30pm
  • Monday, February 8, 12-1:30pm
  • Thursday, February 11, 9-10:30am
  • Wednesday February 24, 3-4:30pm
Rock Creek
  • Wednesday, January 13, 9-11am, Building 2 Room 108
  • Thursday, January 21, 9-10:30am, Building 7 Room 103
  • Tuesday, February 9, 3-4:30pm, Building 2 Room 125
  • Thursday February 25, 3-4:30pm, Building 2 Room 125
Southeast
  • Monday, January 11 12-1:30pm, Tabor Hall 138
  • Tuesday, January 19, 9-10:30am, SCOM 320
  • Tuesday, February 9, 10-11:30am, Tabor Hall 138
  • Friday, February 12, 11am-12:30pm, SCOM 320 canceled
  • Wednesday, February 24, 12-1:30pm, Tabor Hall 138
Sylvania
  • Tuesday, January 12, 9-10:30am, SS 107
  • Wednesday, January 20, 9-10:30am, SCB 104
  • Thursday, February 11, 3-4:30pm, SCB 104
  • Friday, February 26, 12-1:30pm, SCB 104

Online scholarship help

Our educational website can help with essay writing, submitting transcripts, asking for references, and more: Your Scholarship Application Guide.