Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon

international student in downtown Portland

Portland Community College is located in Portland, Oregon. Portland's mild climate, lush greenery, vibrant community life and easy access to winter and summer activities is why Portland has won numerous awards. Visit the following links to learn more about Portland.

Trendy & culture filled Portland neighborhoods for great food, live music, shopping, and fun:

  • Old Town/China Town, (South, downtown Portland)
  • Nob Hill District, (Northwest, downtown Portland)
  • Pearl District, (North, downtown Portland)
  • Lloyd, Mississippi & Alberta, (North Portland)
  • Hawthorne, Division, Belmont, Stark Streets (Inner Southeast Portland)
  • Multnomah Village, (Southwest Portland)

Attractions & fun in Portland

General Information

Portland Oregon Weather www.weather.com
City of Portland www.portlandonline.com
State of Oregon www.oregon.gov
Travel Oregon www.traveloregon.com
Portland Oregon Visitors Association www.travelportland.com
Washington County, Oregon Visitor's guide www.countrysideofportland.com
Washington County Visitor's Association www.ComePlayYourWay.com
Portland Chamber of Commerce www.portlandalliance.com
Regional Arts & Culture Council www.racc.org
Portland Parks & Recreation www.portlandoregon.gov/parks/
Portland Airport www.portofportland.com
TRIMET www.trimet.org
The Oregonian Newspaper www.oregonlive.com
Willamette Week Newspaper www.wweek.com
Hillsboro Argus www.hillsboroargus.com
Portland, Oregon Essentials www.el.com/to/portland/links

Spring & Summer Activities

Portland Rose Festival (amusement) www.rosefestival.org
Portland Japanese Garden (sightseeing) www.japanesegarden.com
Portland Classical Chinese Garden www.portlandchinesegarden.org
The Oregon Garden (sightseeing) www.oregongarden.org
International Rose Test Garden (sightseeing) www.rosegardenstore.org
Portland Spirit (amusement) www.portlandspirit.com
Multnomah Falls Lodge (sightseeing) www.multnomahfallslodge.com
The Grotto (sightseeing) www.thegrotto.org
Bonneville Lock and Dam (sightseeing) nwp.usace.army.mil/Locations/ColumbiaRiver/Bonneville.aspx
Bullwinkle's Family Fun Center (Park) www.fun-center.com
Oregon Zoo (wildlife) www.oregonzoo.com
Portland's Municipal Fountains (sightseeing) www.portlandonline.com/water
Pioneer Courthouse Square (shopping) www.pioneercourthousesquare.org
Portland Saturday Market (shopping) www.portlandsaturdaymarket.com
Pearl District (sightseeing, art, shopping) explorethepearl.com/
Willamette Jetboat Excursions (amusement) www.willamettejet.com
Oaks Amusement Park www.oakspark.com
Providence Park (soccer) /www.providenceparkpdx.com/

Fall and Winter Activities

Pittock Mansion (sightseeing) pittockmansion.org/
Sea to Summit Adventures (shuttle service) www.seatosummit.net
Mt. Hood Ski Bowl (winter Sport) www.skibowl.com
Timberline Lodge (winter Sport) www.timberlinelodge.com
Mt. Hood Meadow 's (winter sport) www.skihood.com
Portland Ski Report (winter Sport) www.onthesnow.com

All Season Activities

Rose Garden Arena (concert & Sport events) www.rosequarter.com
Multnomah Village (shopping) www.multnomahvillage.org
OMSI (Ore. Museum of Science and Ins.) www.omsi.edu
World Forestry Center Discovery Mus. www.worldforestry.org/
Washington Square Mall (shopping) www.shopwashingtonsquare.com
Woodburn Company Stores (shopping) www.woodburncompanystore.com
Powell's Books (shopping) www.powells.com
Museum of Contemporary Craft (history) www.museumofcontemporarycraft.org
Portland Art Museum (History) www.portlandartmuseum.org
Clackamas Town Center (shopping) www.clackamastowncenter.com
Lloyd Center (shopping) www.lloydcenter.com
Lloyd Center Ice Rink (skating) www.lloydcenterice.com

Nearby Travel Destinations

The Trek America website can give you lots of information on exciting travel destinations. Below are additional links on two exciting destinations not far from Portland, Seattle, Washington and the country of Canada.

Seattle

Seattle offers a great weekend getaway - home of the Mariners baseball, Microsoft, Pike Place Market, and lots of Starbucks coffee shops. Enjoy!

Canada

Learn more about our friendly neighbors to the north... Canada!

Traveling by car from Portland to Vancouver, B.C. is about 6 hours. Remember you can also take Amtrak train or the Greyhound bus too for inexpensive transportation.

Remember to have your I-20 signed by an International Student Advisor and apply for a visitor's visa if necessary (check the entry requirements to Canada as a visitor).