User must compose before participating
Many times initial posts are impacted by students’ reading how others in the class have reacted to your topic before writing their own response. Using this setting will force students to post with their original thoughts. Once they post, they will immediately see all posts.
- Who is this for: Online Instructors
- What is required: A Desire2Learn course with a discussion
- For any discussion, click the Properties tab
- Under the Options heading you will find 3 check boxes.
- By checking the box for A user must compose a message before participating in the topic, students will not see any other student posts until they submit their first post. As soon as they post, all other class posts will be visible.