Portland Community College | Portland, Oregon

Search Advisory Committee Members

The following individuals have volunteered to assist the Board of Directors in the search and selection of the college's next College President:

Denise Frisbee, Co-Chair 
Chair, PCC Board of Directors
Deanna Palm, Co-Chair
Vice Chair, PCC Board of Directors
Sara Bentley
Executive Assistant, Office of the Extended Learning Campus President, PCC
Sam Brooks
CEO, Brooks Staffing and PCC alum
Esther Forbyn
Student, Environmental Sustainability Coordinator, Cascade Campus, District Student Council, PCC
Shirlee Geiger 
Philosophy Faculty and former Chair, Faculty Learning Assessment Council, PCC
Sylvia Gray 
Faculty, History Faculty, Sylvania Campus, Chair, Educational Advisory Council, PCC
Deborah Hall
Instructional Administrative Assistant, Extended Learning Campus/CLIMB, President Classified Federation, PCC
Max Macias
Internet Training Developer, Academic Services, PCC
Sandra McDonough
President and CEO, Portland Business Alliance
Randy McEwen
District Vice President, PCC
Chris Neilsen
PCC Foundation Board Chair and retired owner, Neilsen Manufacturing Inc.
Jaime Rodriguez
Career Specialist, Extended Learning Campus, PCC
Loraine Schmitt
Director, Distance Education, PCC
Dick Stenson
PCC Foundation Vice-Chair and President and CEO, Tuality Healthcare
Michele Torland
Student, Women’s Resource Center Student Advocate, Cascade Campus, PCC
Michel Viera
Search Consultant, Community College Search Services
Neal Naigus
Staff to the search